On June 15, 2009.

On June 15, 2009, “SPV” label released “Into the Valley of the Moonking”, the 15th Magnum studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Mad Hat Studios” in Coven, and was produced by Sheena Sear and Tony Clarkin.


  • Tony Clarkin— guitar
  • Bob Catley— vocals
  • Al Barrow— bass guitar
  • Mark Stanway— keyboards
  • Harry James— drums
  • Rodney Matthews – artwork, illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Clarkin.

  1. Intro
  2. Cry to Yourself
  3. All My Bridges
  4. Take Me to the Edge
  5. The Moonking
  6. No One Knows His Name
  7. In My Mind’s Eye
  8. Time to Cross That River
  9. If I Ever Lose My Mind
  10. A Face in the Crowd
  11. Feels Like Treason
  12. Blood On Your Barbed Wire Thorns

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.