Runrig: Amazing Things

On March 15, 1993, “Chrysalis” label released “Amazing Things”, the eighth Runrig studio album.


  • Donnie Munro – lead vocals
  • Malcolm Jones – guitars, banjo, mandolin, accordion, pipes, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Peter Wishart – keyboards
  • Rory Macdonald – vocals, bass guitar, accordion
  • Iain Bayne – drums, percussion
  • Calum Macdonald – percussion, spoken vocals
  • Jake Harvey – sculptor of the Hugh MacDonald memorial (photography on the album cover)

Track listing:

  1. Amazing Things
  2. Wonderful
  3. The Greatest Flame
  4. Move a Mountain
  5. Pòg Aon Oidhche Earraich
  6. Dream Fields
  7. Song of the Earth
  8. Forever Eyes of Blue
  9. Sràidean na Roinn-Eòrpa
  10. Canada
  11. Àrd
  12. On the Edge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.