Bobby Hutcherson: Stick-Up

In March 1968, “Blue Note” label released “Stick-Up!”, the fifth Bobby Hutcherson album. It was recorded in July 1966, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Bobby Hutcherson – vibraphone
  • Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone
  • McCoy Tyner – piano
  • Herbie Lewis – bass
  • Billy Higgins – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Bobby Hutcherson except where noted.

  1. Una Muy Bonita – Ornette Coleman
  2. 8/4 Beat
  3. Summer Nights
  4. Black Circle
  5. Verse
  6. Blues Mind Matter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.