Blue Mitchell: Bring It Home to Me

In March 1967, “Blue Note” label released “Bring It Home to Me”, the twelve Blue Mitchell album. It was recorded in January 1966, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Blue Mitchell – trumpet
  • Junior Cook – tenor saxophone
  • Harold Mabern – piano
  • Gene Taylor – bass
  • Billy Higgins – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Blue Mitchell, except where noted

  1. Bring It Home to Me – Jimmy Heath
  2. Blues 3 for 1
  3. Port Rico Rock – Tom McIntosh
  4. Gingerbread Boy – Jimmy Heath
  5. Portrait of Jenny – Gordon Burdge, J. Russell Robinson
  6. Blue’s Theme

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.