Wes Montgomery Trio: Portrait of Wes

In March 1966, “Riverside” label released “Portrait of Wes”, the tenth Wes Montgomery album. It was recorded in October 1963, at “Plaza Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Wes Montgomery – guitar
  • Melvin Rhyne – organ
  • George Brown – drums
  • Ray Fowler – engineer
  • Sam Alexander – design
  • Carl Grassini – painting

Track listing:

  1. Freddie the Freeloader – Miles Davis
  2. Lolita – Barry Harris
  3. Movin’ Along – Wes Montgomery
  4. Dangerous – Wes Montgomery
  5. Yesterday’s Child – Charles De Forest
  6. Moanin’ – Bobby Timmons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.