UFO: Mechanix

On February 2, 1982, “Chrysalis” label released “Mechanix”, the tenth UFO studio album. It was recorded in 1981, “Mountain Studios” in Attalens, Switzerland, “The Manor Studio” in Shipton-on-Cherwell, Oxfordshire, “Scorpio Sound” and “Maison Rouge Studios” in London, and was produced by Gary Lyons.


  • Phil Mogg – vocals
  • Paul Chapman – lead guitar
  • Neil Carter – keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals, sax, orchestral arrangements
  • Pete Way – bass
  • Andy Parker – drums
  • Gary Lyons – orchestral arrangements, engineer
  • Peter Thea – engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • John Pasche – design

Track listing:

  1. The Writer – Paul Chapman, Phil Mogg, Neil Carter
  2. Somethin’ Else – Eddie Cochran, Sharon Sheeley
  3. Back into My Love – Pete Way, Phil Mogg
  4. You’ll Get Love – Neil Carter, Paul Chapman, Phil Mogg
  5. Doing It All for You – Pete Way, Paul Chapman, Neil Carter, Phil Mogg
  6. We Belong to the Night – Pete Way, Neil Carter, Phil Mogg
  7. Let It Rain – Pete Way, Neil Carter, Phil Mogg
  8. Terri – Paul Chapman, Phil Mogg
  9. Feel It – Pete Way, Phil Mogg
  10. Dreaming – Neil Carter, Phil Mogg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.