Randy Weston: Get Happy with Randy Weston Trio

In February 1956, “Riverside” label released “Get Happy with the Randy Weston Trio”, the third Randy Weston album. It was recorded in 1955, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews and Bill Grauer.


  • Randy Weston – piano
  • Sam Gill – bass
  • Wilbert Hogan – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Weston, except where noted.

  1. Get Happy – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  2. Fire Down There – traditional
  3. Where Are You? – Harold Adamson, Jimmy McHugh
  4. Under Blunder
  5. Dark Eyes – Florian Hermann
  6. Summertime – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward
  7. Bass Knows
  8. C Jam Blues – Barney Bigard, Duke Ellington
  9. A Ballad – Sam Gill
  10. Twelfth Street Rag – Euday L. Bowman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.