UFO: No Place to Run

On January 8, 1980, “Chrysalis” label released “No Place to Run”, the eighth UFO studio album. It was recorded in August 1979, at “Air Studios” in Montserrat, “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by George Martin.


  • Phil Mogg – lead vocals
  • Paul Chapman – lead guitar
  • Paul Raymond – keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Pete Way – bass guitar
  • Andy Parker – drums
  • Geoff Emerick – engineer, mixing
  • George Martin – mixing
  • Steve Churchyard – engineer assistant
  • John Wall – tape operator
  • Nigel Walker – tape operator

Track listing:

  1. Alpha Centauri – Paul Chapman
  2. Lettin’ Go – Phil Mogg, Pete Way
  3. Mystery Train – Junior Parker, Sam Phillips
  4. The Fire Burns Tonight – Phil Mogg, Paul Chapman
  5. Gone in the Night – Phil Mogg, Pete Way
  6. Young Blood – Phil Mogg, Pete Way
  7. No Place to Run – Phil Mogg, Pete Way
  8. Take It or Leave It – Paul Raymond
  9. Money, Money – Phil Mogg, Pete Way
  10. Anyday – Phil Mogg, Pete Way

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.