On June 17, 1983.

On June 17, 1983, “A&M” label released “Synchronicity”, the fifth and final Police (the) studio album. It was recorded December 1982 – February 1983, at “Air” in Montserrat, “Le Studio” in Quebec, and was produced by Hugh Padgham, Sting, Andy Summers and Stewart Copeland.


  • Sting – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, upright bass, keyboards, drum machine, sequencer, saxophone, oboe
  • Andy Summers – lead and backing vocals, electric guitars, keyboards
  • Stewart Copeland – drums, marimba, percussion, backing vocals
  • Hugh Padgham – engineer
  • Renate Blauel – engineer assistant
  • Robbie Whelan – engineer assistant
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Jeff Ayeroff – art direction, design
  • Norman Moore – art direction, design
  • Duane Michals – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Sting, except where noted.

  1. Synchronicity I
  2. Walking in Your Footsteps
  3. O My God
  4. Mother – Andy Summers
  5. Miss Gradenko – Stewart Copeland
  6. Synchronicity II
  7. Every Breath You Take
  8. King of Pain
  9. Wrapper Around Your Finger
  10. Tea in the Sahara

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.