Bob Geldof: Deep in the Heart of Nowhere

On November 28, 1986, “Mercury” label released “Deep in the Heart of Nowhere”, the debut Bob Geldof album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Rupert Hine, Jimmy Iovine and The Brothers of Doom


  • Bob Geldof – vocals, arranger
  • David A. Stewart – guitars, keyboards
  • Eric Clapton – guitar
  • Brian Setzer – guitar
  • Jamie West-Oram – guitar
  • Alison Moyet – vocals
  • Maria McKee – vocals
  • Annie Lennox – vocals
  • Midge Ure
  • Omar Hakim
  • Suzie O’List
  • Clem Burke
  • Pat Seymour
  • Gill O’Donovan
  • Mint Julep
  • Jools Holland
  • Sonny Southern
  • Maria Albert
  • Lianne Davis
  • T.M. Stevens
  • Bono
  • Rupert Hine – arranger
  • Stephen W Tayler – recording, mixing
  • Andrew Scarth, Jon Bavin, Joe Chiccarelli – engineer
  • Mike Storey – art direction
  • Brian Aris – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Geldof, except where noted.

  1. This Is the World Calling – Bob Geldof, Raymond Doom
  2. In the Pouring Rain
  3. August Was a Heavy Month
  4. Love Like a Rocket – Bob Geldof, Raymond Doom
  5. I Cry Too
  6. When I Was Young
  7. This Heartless Heart
  8. The Beat of the Night
  9. Truly, True Blue
  10. Pulled Apart by Horses
  11. Words from Heaven
  12. Good Boys in the Wrong
  13. Night Turns to Day
  14. Deep in the Heart of Nowhere

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.