Minutemen: Buzz or Howl Under the Influence of Heat

In 1983, “SST” label released “Buzz or Howl Under the Influence of Heat”, the fourth Minuteman EP. It was recorded January – May 1983, and was produced by Ethan James and Spot.


  • D. Boon – vocals, guitar
  • Mike Watt – vocal, bass
  • George Hurley – drums, trumpet, recorder, backing vocals
  • Crane – trumpet, backing vocals, recording
  • Dirk Vandenberg – drums
  • Mary Cooper – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Watt, except where noted.

  1. Self-Referenced
  2. Cut
  3. Dream Told by Moto
  4. Dreams Are Free, Motherfucker! – D. Boon, Mike Watt, George Hurley, Crane
  5. The Toe Jam – Mary Cooper, Dirk Vandenberg, Crane, George Hurley, D. Boon, Mike Watt
  6. I Felt Like a Gringo
  7. The Product – D. Boon
  8. Little Man with a Gun in His Hand – Dukowski, D. Boon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.