Sky: Same

In May 1979, “Arista” label released the debut, self-titled Sky album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Haydn Bendall, Tony Clark, John Williams, Kevin Peek, Francis Monkman, Herbie Flowers and Tristan Fry.


  • John Williams – acoustic guitars
  • Kevin Peek – electric and acoustic guitars
  • Francis Monkman – piano, synthesizer, harpsichord
  • Herbie Flowers – bass guitar
  • Tristan Fry – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Westway – Herbie Flowers, Francis Monkman
  2. Carillon – Herbie Flowers, Ian Gomm
  3. Danza – Antonio Ruiz-Pipò, arranged by Kevin Peek
  4. Gymnopedie No. 1 – Erik Satie
  5. Cannonball – Francis Monkman
  6. Where Opposites Meet – Francis Monkman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.