The Jazz Crusaders: Powerhouse

In May 1969, “Pacific Jazz” label released “Powerhouse” the 15th Jazz Crusaders (The) album. It was recorded in July 1968, and was produced by Richard Bock.


  • Wayne Henderson – trombone
  • Wilton Felder – saxophone
  • Joe Sample – keyboards
  • Charles “Buster” Williams – bass
  • Stix Hooper – drums

Track listing:

  1. Promises, Promises – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  2. Love and Peace – Arthur Adams
  3. Hey Jude – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  4. Sting Ray – Wayne Henderson
  5. Fancy Dance – Joe Sample
  6. Love is Blue – André Popp, Blackburn, Pierre Cour
  7. Cookie Man – Wayne Henderson
  8. Upstairs – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  9. Fire Water – Charles Williams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.