British Sea Power: Machineries of Joy

On April 1, 2013, “Rough Trade” label released “Machineries of Joy” the fifth British Sea Power album. It was recorded in November 2012 in Brighton.


  • Phil Sumner
  • Abi Fry
  • Yan Scott Wilkinson
  • Neil Hamilton Wilkinson
  • Martin Noble
  • Matthew Wood

Track listing:

  1. Machineries Of Joy
  2. K Hole
  3. Hail Holy Queen
  4. Loving Animals
  5. What You Need The Most
  6. Monsters Of Sunderland
  7. Spring Has Sprung
  8. Radio Goddard
  9. A Light Above Descending
  10. When A Warm Wind Blows Through The Grass

Initial copies of the album included a bonus EP containing 5 tracks:

  1. Facts Are Right
  2. Fingertips
  3. Baby Grey
  4. Lullaby For What You Are
  5. Chrysanthemum


One thought on “British Sea Power: Machineries of Joy”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.