On April 2, 1990.

On April 2, 1990, “Parlaphone” label released “Groovy, Laidback and Nasty” the ninth Cabaret Voltaire studio album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by James Reynolds, Robert Gordon, Mark Brydon, Marshall Jefferson, Stephen Mallinder and Richard H. Kirk.


  • Stephen Mallinder – vocals, keyboards, programming
  • Richard H. Kirk – keyboards, programming
  • Herb Lawson – guitar
  • David Josias – percussion
  • Glenn Morimoto – trumpet
  • Paris Brightledge, Bob Bono (Robert Bond) – vocals
  • Marshall Jefferson – vocals
  • Ten City – vocals
  • Steel – rap
  • Lorita Grahame – vocals
  • Deborah Haslam – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard H. Kirk and Stephen Mallinder, except where noted.

  1. Searchin’ – Richard H. Kirk, Stephen Mallinder, Marshall Jefferson
  2. Hypnotised
  3. Minute by Minute
  4. Runaway
  5. Keep On (I Got This Feeling)
  6. Magic – Richard H. Kirk, Stephen Mallinder, Marshall Jefferson
  7. Time Beats
  8. Easy Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.