On March 26, 1980.

On March 25, 1980, “ECM” label released “Swimming with a Hole in My Body” the fifth Bill Connors album. It was recorded in August 1979, at “Talent Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Bill Connors – acoustic guitar
  • Jan Erik Kongshaug – engineer
  • Barbara Wojirsch – design
  • Dieter Rehm – design
  • Isio Saba – photography
  • Joel Meyerowitz – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Connors

  1. Feet First
  2. Wade
  3. Sing and Swim
  4. Frog Stroke
  5. Surrender to the Water
  6. Survive
  7. With Strings Attached
  8. Breath

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.