On march 17, 1986,

On March 17, 1986, “Mute” label released “Black Celebration”, the fifth Depeche Mode studio album. It was recorded November 1985 – January 1986, at “Westside Studios” and “Genetic Studios” in London, “Hansa Mischraum” in Berlin and was produced by Gareth Jones, Daniel Miller, Alan Wilder, Andrew Fletcher, David Gahan and Martin Gore. The album was certified Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”.


  • David Gahan – vocals
  • Martin Gore – vocals, guitars, piano, melodica, synthesizer, bass, sampler
  • Alan Wilder – piano, keyboards, samples
  • Andrew Fletcher – keyboards, synthesizer, sampler, bas
  • Dave Allen – recording
  • Phil Tennant – recording assistance
  • Richard Sullivan – engineering assistance
  • Peter Schmidt – engineering assistance
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Martyn Atkins – design
  • David A. Jones – design
  • Mark Higenbottam – design
  • Brian Griffin – photography
  • Stuart Graham – photography assistance

Track listing:

All tracks by Martin L. Gore.

  1. Black Celebration
  2. Fly on the Windscreen – Final
  3. A Question of Lust
  4. Sometimes
  5. It Doesn’t Matter Two
  6. A Question of Time
  7. Stripper
  8. Here is the House
  9. World Full of Nothing
  10. Dressed in Black
  11. New Dress

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.