On March 15, 2005.

On March 15, 2005, “Savant” label released “Keep It Simple”, the 24th Curtis Fuller album. It was recorded in September 2003, at “Rocky Mountain Studios” in Hilton Head, Carolina, and was produced by Jacey Falk.


  • Curtis Fuller – trombone 
  • Javon Jackson – tenor saxophone 
  • Doug Carn – piano
  • Rodney Jordan – bass
  • Fritz Wise – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Fuller except where noted

  1. Spoken Intro
  2. The Court
  3. Maze
  4. Girl Talk – Neal Hefti, Bobby Troup
  5. A La Mode
  6. Lover Man – Jimmy Davis, Ram Ramirez, Jimmy Sherman
  7. Western Sunrise – Doug Carn
  8. Arabia
  9. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  10. Diane – Javon Jackson
  11. It’s You or No One – Jule Styne, Sammy Cahn

One thought on “On March 15, 2005.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.