On March 16, 2012.

On March 16, 2012, “ECM” label released “All Our Reasons” the eleventh Billy Hart album. It was recorded in June 2011, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Billy Hart – drums
  • Mark Turner – tenor sax
  • Ethan Iverson – piano
  • Ben Street – double bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Hart, except where noted

  1. Song for Balkis
  2. Ohnedaruth – Ethan Iverson, based on Giant Steps
  3. Tolli’s Dance
  4. Nostalgia for the Impossible – Ethan Iverson
  5. Duchess
  6. Nigeria – Mark Turner
  7. Wasteland – Mark Turner
  8. Old Wood – Ethan Iverson
  9. Imke’s March

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.