On December 30, 1981.

On December 30, 1981, “True North Records” label released “For Those Who Think Young”, the third Rough Trade album. It was recorded June – August 1981, and was produced by Gene Martynec, and Kevan Staples.


  • Carole Pope – lead vocals
  • Kevan Staples – vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer
  • David McMorrow – vocals, piano, Rhodes, synthesizer
  • Terry Wilkins – vocals, Fender fretless bass
  • Bucky Berger – vocals, drums
  • Dusty Springfield – backing vocals
  • Shawne Jackson – backing vocals
  • Colina Phillips – backing vocals
  • Gary Gray – engineer
  • Rick Starks – assistant engineer
  • Jack Skinner – mastering
  • Peter J. Moore – remastering, restoration
  • Derek Taylor – make-up

Track listing:

All tracks by Carole Pope and Kevan Staples.

  1. All Touch
  2. Attitude
  3. For those Who Think Young
  4. Bodies in Collision
  5. Prisoner of My Skin
  6. The Sacred & the Profane
  7. Baptism of Fire
  8. Fakin’ It
  9. Blood Lusts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.