In December 1970.

In December 1970, “Blue Note” label released “Who Knows What Tomorrow’s Gonna Bring?” album by Brother Jack McDuff (his fourth album for Blue Note). It was recorded in December 1970, and was produced by Lew Futterman.


  • Brother Jack McDuff – organ
  • Randy Brecker, Olu Dara – trumpet
  • Dick Griffin, John Pierson – trombone
  • Paul Griffin – piano
  • Joe Beck – guitar
  • Tony Levin – electric bass
  • Donald McDonald – drums
  • Mike Mainieri – percussion
  • Ray Draper – percussion, vocals, tuba, arranger

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack McDuff except where noted.

  1. Who Knows What Tomorrow’s Gonna Bring? – Ray Draper
  2. Ya Ya Ya Ya Ya Ya – Ray Draper
  3. Who’s Pimpin’ Who? – Ray Draper
  4. Classic Funke
  5. Ya’ll Remember Boogie? – Ray Draper
  6. Wank’s Thangnt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.