On November 10, 1980.

On November 10, 1980, “Mercury” label released “As One”, the eleventh Bar Kays album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Ardent Recording Studios” in Memphis, Tennessee, and was produced by Allen Jones.


  • Larry Dodson – vocals
  • Winston Stewart – keyboards
  • Lloyd Smith – guitar
  • James Alexander – bass
  • Mike Beard – drums
  • Charles “Scoops” Allen – trumpet
  • Harvey Henderson – saxophone
  • Frank Thompson – trombone

Track listing:

  1. As One
  2. Say It Through Love
  3. Body Fever
  4. Work It Out
  5. Boogie Body Land
  6. Take The Time To Love Somebody
  7. Open Your Heart
  8. Deliver Us

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.