On October 19, 1956.

On October 19, 1956, “RCA Victor” label released “Elvis” (also known as Elvis Presley No. 2), the second Elvis Presley studio album. It was recorded January – September 1956, at “RCA Studio 1” in New York City, “Radio Recorders Studio 1” in Hollywood, and was produced by Steve Sholes.


  • Elvis Presley – vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Scotty Moore – electric guitar
  • Shorty Long – piano
  • Gordon Stoker – piano
  • Bill Black – double bass
  • D. J. Fontana – drums
  • The Jordanaires – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Rip It Up – Robert Blackwell, John Marascalco
  2. Love Me – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  3. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again – Gene Sullivan, Wiley Walker
  4. Long Tall Sally – Robert Blackwell, Enotris Johnson, Richard Penniman
  5. First in Line – Aaron Schroeder, Ben Weisman
  6. Paralyzed – Otis Blackwell, Elvis Presley
  7. So Glad You’re Mine – Arthur Crudup
  8. Old Shep – Red Foley
  9. Ready Teddy – Robert Blackwell, John Marascalo
  10. Any Place in Paradise – Joe Thomas
  11. How’s the World Treating You – Chet Atkins, Boudleaux Bryant
  12. How Do You Think I Feel – Webb Pierce, Wayne Walker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.