On October 5, 1999.

On October 5, 1999, “MCA” label released “Let the Good Times Roll: The Music of Louis Jordan”, the thirty seventh B. B. King studio album. It was recorded in 1999, at “Cello Recording” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Stewart Levine.


  • B.B. King – lead vocals, lead guitar
  • Dr. John – piano, additional vocals
  • Neil Larsen – Hammond organ, piano
  • Hank Crawford – alto saxophone
  • David “Fathead” Newman – tenor saxophone
  • Marcus Belgrave – trumpet
  • Russell Malone – rhythm guitar
  • John Heard – bass guitar
  • Earl Palmer – drums
  • Lenny Castro – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens – Joan Whitney Kramer, Alex Kramer
  2. Is You Is or Is You Ain’t My Baby – Billy Austin, Louis Jordan
  3. Beware, Brother, Beware – Dick Adams, Morry Lasco, Fleecie Moore
  4. Somebody Done Changed the Lock on My Door – Casey Bill Weldon , Will Weldon
  5. Ain’t That Just Like a Woman (They’ll Do It Every Time) – Claude Demetrius, Fleecie Moore
  6. Choo Choo Ch’Boogie – Vaughn Horton, Denver Darling, Milt Gabler
  7. Buzz Me – Danny Baxter, Fleecie Moore
  8. Early in the Mornin’ – Joe Josea, B.B. King, traditional
  9. I’m Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town – Andy Razaf, Will Weldon
  10. Jack, You’re Dead
  11. Knock Me a Kiss
  12. Let the Good Times Roll
  13. Caldonia
  14. It’s a Great, Great Pleasure
  15. Rusty Dusty Blues
  16. Sure Had a Wonderful Time Last Night
  17. Saturday Night Fish Fry
  18. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.