On October 6, 1998.

On October 6, 1998, “Soul Note” label released “Chaos”, the 75th Paul Bley album. It was recorded in March 1994, at “Mu Rec Studios” in Milan, Italy, and was produced by Giovanni Bonandrini.


  • Paul Bley – piano
  • Furio Di Castri – bass
  • Tony Oxley – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Bley except where noted.

  1. Chaos
  2. Touching Bass – Furio Di Castri
  3. Modulating – Tony Oxley
  4. Soft Touch – Paul Bley, Tony Oxley
  5. Poetic Justice
  6. Interpercussion 1 – Tony Oxley
  7. Touch Control
  8. Turnham Bey
  9. Street Wise
  10. Bow Out – Tony Oxley
  11. Starting Over
  12. Interpercussion 2 – Tony Oxley
  13. Template

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.