On May 25, 1976.

On May 25, 1976, “Atlantic” label released “All the Things We Are”, the 67th Dave Brubeck album. It was recorded July 17, 1973 – October 3, 1974, at “CI Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Michael Cuscuna.


  • Dave Brubeck- piano
  • Lee Konitz- alto saxophone
  • Anthony Braxton- alto saxophone
  • Jack Six – bass
  • Roy Haynes- drums
  • Alan Dawson– drums
  • Elvin Campbell – engineer
  • Stephen Innocenzi – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Like Someone in Love – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  2. In Your Own Sweet Way – Dave Brubeck
  3. All the Things You Are – Jerome Kern, Oscar Hammerstein II
  4. Jimmy Van Heusen Medley – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke, Eddie DeLange
  • Deep in a Dream
  • Like Someone in Love
  • Here’s That Rainy Day
  • Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  • It Could Happen to You
  1. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore – Duke Ellington, Bob Russell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.