On April 22, 2003.

On April 22, 2003, “Strech Records” label released “Rendezvous in New York”, the 58th Chick Corea album. It was recorded 2002 – 2003 in New York City, and was produced by Chick Corea and Herbert Waltl.


  • Chick Corea – piano
  • Gonzalo Rubalcaba– piano
  • Bobby McFerrin– vocals
  • Gary Burton– vibraphone
  • Terence Blanchard– trumpet
  • Steve Wilson– alto saxophone
  • Michael Brecker– tenor saxophone
  • Joshua Redman– tenor saxophone
  • Tim Garland– tenor saxophone
  • Steve Davis– trombone
  • Steve Gadd– drums
  • Dave Weckl– drums
  • Roy Haynes– drums
  • Jeff Ballard – drums
  • Eddie Gómez– bass
  • Avishai Cohen– bass
  • Christian McBride– bass
  • John Patitucci– bass
  • Miroslav Vitous– bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Chick Corea except where noted.

  1. Armando’s Rhumba – Chick Corea
  2. Blue Monk – Thelonious Monk
    Concierto de Aranjuez/Spain – Joaquín Rodrigo, Chick Corea
  3. Matrix
  4. Glass Enclosure/Tempus Fugit – Bud Powell
  5. Crystal Silence – Chick Corea, Neville Potter
  6. Bessie’s Blues – John Coltrane
  7. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma, Johnny Mercer, Jacques Prévert
  8. Armando’s Tango
  9. Concierto de Aranjuez/Spain – Joaquin Rodrigo, Chick Corea
  10. Lifeline
  11. Quartet No. 2, Pt. 1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.