On April 7, 1992.

On April 7, 1992, “Verve” label released “Qué Alegría”, the seventh John McLaughlin album. It was recorded November 29 – December 3 1991, at “Studio Bauer” in Ludwigsburg, Germany, and was produced by John McLaughlin.


  • John McLaughlin– acoustic guitar, Photon Midi interface
  • Trilok Gurtu– percussion
  • Dominique Di Piazza– 4 string and 5 string bass guitars
  • Kai Eckhardt– bass guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by John McLaughlin except where noted.

  1. Belo Horizonte
  2. Baba – Trilok Gurtu
  3. Reincarnation
  4. 1 Nite Stand
  5. Marie – Dominique Di Piazza
  6. Hijacked
  7. Mila Repa
  8. Qué Alegría
  9. 3 Willows

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.