On April 6, 2001.

On April 6, 2001, “Darla Records” label released “At Dawn”, the second My Morning Jacket studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2001 at “Tarbox Road Studiis” in Cassadaga, New York, and was produced by Jim James.


  • Jim James – vocals, guitars, harmonica, banjo
  • Danny Cash – keyboards
  • Johnny Quaid – guitars
  • Two Tone Tommy – bass
  • Glenn – drums
  • Keenan Lawler – resonator guitars

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim James.

  1. At Dawn
  2. Lowdown
  3. The Way That He Sings
  4. Death Is the Easy Way
  5. Hopefully
  6. Bermuda Highway
  7. Honest Man
  8. X-mas Curtain
  9. Just Because I Do
  10. If it Smashes Down
  11. I Needed it Most
  12. Phone Went West
  13. Strangulation
  14. Hidden Song #1 (hidden track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.