On April 5, 2019.

On April 5, 2019, “Empty Words Records” label released “Interview Music”, the ninth Idlewild studio album. It was recorded 2018 – 2019, and was produced by Dave Eringa.


  • Roddy Woomble– lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Rod Jones– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Colin Newton– drums, percussion
  • Andrew Mitchell– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Luciano Rossi – piano, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Dave Eringa– mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Roddy Woomble, Rod Jones, Colin Newton, Andrew Mitchell and Luciano Rossi.

  1. Dream Variations
  2. There’s a Place for Everything
  3. Interview Music
  4. All These Words
  5. You Wear It Secondhand
  6. Same Things Twice
  7. I Almost Didn’t Notice
  8. Miracles
  9. Mount Analogue
  10. Forever New
  11. Bad Logic
  12. Familiar To Ignore
  13. Lake Martinez

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.