Art Ensemble of Chicago: Full Force

On April 1, 1980, “ECM” label released “Full Force”, the 27th Art Ensemble of Chicago album. It was recorded in January 1980, at “Columbia Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Lester Bowie– trumpet, celeste, bass drum
  • Malachi Favors– double bass, percussion, melodica
  • Joseph Jarman– vocal, saxophone, clarinet, percussion
  • Roscoe Mitchell– saxophone, clarinet, flute, percussion
  • Don Moye– vocal, drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Magg Zelma – Malachi Favors
  2. Carefree – Roscoe Mitchell
  3. Charlie M – Lester Bowie
  4. Ol’ Time Southside Street Dance – Joseph Jarman
  5. Full Force – Joseph Jarman, Roscoe Mitchell, Don Moye, Lester Bowie, Malachi Favors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.