Bruford: Gradually Going Tornado

In February 1980, “Polydor” label released “Gradually Going Tornado”, the fourth Bruford album. It was recorded October – November 1979, at “Surrey Sound Studios” in Surrey, UK, and was produced by Bill Bruford and Ron Malo.


  • Bill Bruford– drums
  • Dave Stewart– keyboards
  • John Clark – guitar
  • Jeff Berlin– vocals, bass
  • Georgie Born– cello
  • Amanda Parsons, Barbara Gaskin– choir
  • Ron Malo – engineer
  • Martin Moss – engineer
  • Pete Buhlman – tape operator
  • Paul Neagu– art direction, design

Track listing:

  1. Age of Information – Bill Bruford, Dave Stewart
  2. Gothic 17 – Bill Bruford, Dave Stewart
  3. Joe Frazier – Jeff Berlin
  4. E.D. – Bill Bruford, Dave Stewart
  5. The Sliding Floor – Jeff Berlin, Bill Bruford, Dave Stewart
  6. Palewell Park – Bill Bruford
  7. Plans for J.D. – Bill Bruford
  8. Land’s End – Dave Stewart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.