Weather Report: Domino Theory

In February 1984, “Columbia” label released “Domino Theory”, the fourteenth Weather Report studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Joe Zawinul, Wayne Shorter and Omar Hakim.


  • Joe Zawinul– keyboards, synthesizers
  • Wayne Shorter- saxophones
  • Victor Bailey- bass
  • Omar Hakim- drums
  • José Rossy – percussion
  • Carl Anderson- vocals
  • Bernie Fromm, Mitch Gibson, Tom Suzuki – engineer
  • Larry Ferguson – engineer assistant
  • Tony Lane, Nancy Donald – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Zawinul, except where noted.

  1. Can It Be Done – Wilson Tee
  2. D Flat Waltz
  3. The Peasant
  4. Predator – Wayne Shorter
  5. Blue Sound – Note 3
  6. Swamp Cabbage – Wayne Shorter
  7. Domino Theory

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.