Sparks: Terminal Jive

On January 28, 1980, “Virgin” label released “Terminal Jive”, the ninth Sparks album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Giorgio Moroder and Harold Faltermeyer.


  • Russell Mael- vocals
  • Ron Mael- keyboards
  • G. Snuffy Walden- guitar
  • Richie Zito- bass guitar
  • Harold Faltermeyer- keyboards
  • Keith Forsey- drums
  • Laurie Forsey – backing vocals
  • Brian Reeves, Dennis Drake – engineer
  • Gered Mankowitz- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael and Russell Mael, except where noted.

  1. When I’m With You
  2. Just Because You Love Me
  3. Rock ’n’ Roll People in a Disco World
  4. When I’m With You
  5. Young Girls
  6. Noisy Boys – Harold Faltemeyer, Keith Forsey, Ron Mael, Russell Mael
  7. Stereo – Giorgio Moroder, Ron Mael, Russell Mael
  8. The Greatest Show on Earth – Giorgio Moroder, Harold Faltemeyer, Ron Mael, Russell Mael

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.