Chris Thile and Brad Mehldau: Chris Thile & Brad Mehldau

On January 27, 2017, “Nonesuch” label released “Chris Thile & Brad  Mehldau”, album by Chris Thile and Brad Mehldau. It was recorded December 30, 2015 – January 2–3, 2016, at “Avatar Studios’ in New York City, and was produced by Chris Thile and Brad Mehldau.


  • Chris Thile– vocals, mandolin
  • Brad Mehldau– vocals, piano

Track listing:

  1. The Old Shade Tree – Brad Mehldau, Chris Thile
  2. Tallahassee Junction – Brad Mehldau
  3. Scarlet Town – David Rawlings, Gillian Welch
  4. I Cover the Waterfront – Johnny Green, Edward Heyman
  5. Independence Day – Elliott Smith
  6. Noise Machine – Chris Thile
  7. The Watcher – Brad Mehldau
  8. Daughter of Eve – Chris Thile
  9. Marcie – Joni Mitchell
  10. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right – Bob Dylan
  11. Tabhair dom do Lámh – Ruaidri Dáll Ó Catháin
  12. Fast As You Can – Fiona Apple

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.