On September 27, 1994.

On September 27, 1994, “Victory” label released “In the Hot Seat”, the ninth and final Emerson, Lake & Palmer studio album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Goodnight L.A.” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Keith Olsen.


  • Keith Emerson– keyboards
  • Greg Lake– vocals, guitar, bass
  • Carl Palmer– drums
  • Bill Wray– backing vocals
  • Paula Mattioli – backing vocals
  • Kristen Olsen – additional vocal, engineer
  • Fred White – choir
  • Ricky Nelson – choir
  • Lynn B. Davis– choir
  • Linda McCrary – choir
  • Brian Foraker – engineer
  • Joe Gastwirt– mastering
  • Hans Neleman– cover photography
  • Karl Kristkeitz – package design
  • Brian Aris– band photography

Track listing:

  1. Hand of Truth – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  2. Daddy – Greg lake
  3. One by One – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake, Keith Olsen
  4. Heart on Ice – Greg Lake, Keith OIsen
  5. Thin Line – Bill Wray, Keith Olsen, Keith Emerson
  6. Man in the Long Black Coat – Bob Dylan
  7. Change – Link Wray, Keith Emerson, Keith Olsen
  8. Give Me a Reason to Stay – Steve Diamond, Sam Lorber
  9. Gone Too Soon – Greg lake, Link Wray, Keith Wechsler
  10. Street War – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.