On September 27, 2011.

On September 27, 2011, “Mack Avenue” label released “The Good Feeling”, album by the Christian McBride Big Band. It was recorded in 2011, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Christian McBride. In 2011, the album won “Grammy Award for Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album”.


  • Christian McBride– double bass
  • Steve Wilson– alto saxophone, flute
  • Todd Bashore – alto saxophone, flute
  • Ron Blake– tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute
  • Todd Williams – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Loren Schoenberg– tenor saxophone
  • Carl Maraghi – baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Frank Greene – trumpet
  • Freddie Hendrix – trumpet
  • Nicholas Payton– trumpet
  • Nabati Isles – trumpet
  • James Burton – trombone
  • Steve Davis– trombone
  • Michael Dease– trombone
  • Douglas Purviance– bass trombone
  • Xavier Davis– piano
  • Ulysses Owens– drums
  • Melissa Walker – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Christian McBride except where noted.

  1. Shake ‘n’ Blake
  2. Broadway – Bill Bird, Teddy McRae, Henri Woode
  3. Brother Mister
  4. When I Fall in Love – Edward Heyman, Victor Young
  5. Science Fiction
  6. The Shade of the Cedar Tree
  7. The More I See You – Mack Gordon, Harry Warren
  8. I Should Care – Sammy Cahn, Axel Stordahl, Paul Weston
  9. A Taste of Honey – Ric Marlow, Bobby Scott
  10. Bluesin’ in Alphabet City
  11. In a Hurry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.