On May 24, 1994.

On May 24, 1994, “Concord Picante” label released “Take a Chance”, the 19th Joanne Brackeen album. It was recorded in June 1983, and was produced by Allen Farnham and Paul Wickliffe.


  • Joanne Brackeen– piano
  • Eddie Gómez– bass
  • Duduka da Fonseca– drums
  • Waltinho Anastácio – vocals, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Recado Bossa Nova – Luiz Antonio, Djalma Ferreira
  2. Children’s Games – Antônio Carlos Jobim
  3. Estaté – Bruno Martino, Bruno Brighetti
  4. Cançâo do Sal – Milton Nascimento
  5. Frevo – Egberto Gismonti
  6. Mountain Flight – Toninho Horta
  7. The Island – Ivan Lins, Vitor Martins
  8. Take a Chance – Joanne Brackeen
  9. Ponta de Areia – Milton Nascimento
  10. Duduka – Joanne Brackeen
  11. Mist on a Rainbow – Joanne Brackeen


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.