On May 24, 1980.

On May 24, 1980, “Back Door/Phonogram” label released “Compass Kumpas”, the debut Dalek I Love You album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Rockfield Studios” in  Monmouth, “Amazon Studios” in Liverpool and was produced by The Blitz Brothers, Alan Gill and Dave Hughes..


  • Alan Gill – vocals, guitar
  • Dave Hughes – piano, keyboards, percussion
  • Hugh Jones– bass, recording
  • Chris Hughes- additional drums, percussion
  • Ken Peers– drums
  • Dave Bates – additional backing vocals
  • Frazer Henry – recording

Track listing:

All tracks Alan Gill and Dave Hughes, except where noted.

  1. The World
  2. 8 Track
  3. Dalek I Love You (Destiny)
  4. A Suicide
  5. The Kiss
  6. Trapped
  7. Two Chameleons
  8. Freedom Fighters
  9. You Really Got Me
  10. Mad
  11. Good Times
  12. We’re All Actors
  13. Heat
  14. Missing 15 Minutes


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.