On June 29, 2016.

On June 29, 2016, “Warner Music Canada” label released “Afraid of Heights”, the fifth Billy Talent studio album. It was recorded January –April 2016 at “Revolution Recording”, and “Dudebox Studios” in Toronto, and was produced by Ian D’Sa.


  • Ben Kowalewicz– lead vocals
  • Ian D’Sa– guitar, vocals, piano, programming,  percussion
  • Jon Gallant– bass, backing vocals
  • Aaron Solowoniuk- drums
  • Jordan Hastings– drums, percussion
  • Eric Ratz– engineering
  • Kenny Luong – digital engineering
  • Chris Lord-Alge, Rich Costey– mixing
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Nik Karpen, Martin Cooke, Luke Schindler, Ryan Jones – assistant engineering
  • Igor Hofbauer – artwork, illustrations
  • Antje Schröder – layout, package design

Track listing:

  1. Big Red Gun
  2. Afraid of Heights
  3. Ghost Ship of Cannibal Rats
  4. Louder than the DJ
  5. The Crutch
  6. Rabbit Down the Hole
  7. Time-Bomb Ticking Away
  8. Leave Them All Behind
  9. Horses & Chariots
  10. This Is Our War
  11. February Winds
  12. Afraid of Heights (Reprise)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.