Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass: S.R.O.

In November 1966, “A&M” label released “S.R.O.” (Standing Room Only), the seventh Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Herb Alpert and Jerry Moss.


  • Herb Alpert – band leader, arranger,
  • Bob Edmondson – trombone
  • Tonni Kalash – trumpet
  • Lou Pagani – piano
  • John Pisano– guitar
  • Pat Senatore– bass
  • Nick Ceroli – drums
  • Julius Wechter – marimba, vibes
  • George Jerman – photography

Track listing:

  1. Our Day Will Come – Mort Garson, Bob Hilliard
  2. Mexican Road Race – Sol Lake
  3. I Will Wait for You – Michel Legrand, Jacques Demy, Norman Gimbel
  4. Bean Bag – John Pisano, Julius Wechter, Herb Alpert
  5. The Wall Street Rag – Ervan Coleman
  6. The Work Song – Nat Adderley, Oscar Brown, Jr.
  7. Mame – Jerry Herman
  8. Blue Sunday – Julius Wechter
  9. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  10. For Carlos – John Pisano, Nick Ceroli, Herb Alpert
  11. Freight Train Joe – John Pisano
  12. Flamingo – Ted Grouya, Edmond Anderson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.