Paul Revere & the Raiders: The Spirit of ’67

In November 1966, “Columbia” label released “The Spirit of ’67”, the  sixth Paul Revere & the Raiders studio album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Terry Melcher.


  • Paul Revere – keyboards
  • Drake “The Kid” Levin– guitar, backing vocals
  • Mark Lindsay– lead vocals, saxophone
  • Phil “Fang” Volk– lead vocals, bass
  • Michael “Smitty” Smith – lead vocals, drums
  • Jim “Harpo” Valley – guitar
  • Terry Melcher, Mort Garson– arranger, conductor

Track listing:

  1. Good Thing – Mark Lindsay, Terry Melcher
  2. All About Her – Mark Lindsay, Terry Melcher, R. Gerhardt
  3. In My Community – Phil Volk
  4. Louise – Kincaid
  5. Why? Why? Why? (Is It So Hard) – Phil Volk
  6. Oh! To Be a Man – Mark Lindsay, Paul Revere
  7. Hungry – Mann, C. Weill
  8. Undecided Man – Mark Lindsay, Paul Revere
  9. Our Candidate – Michael Smith
  10. 1001 Arabian Nights – Mark Lindsay, Terry Melcher
  11. The Great Airplane Strike – Mark Lindsay, Paul Revere, Terry Melcher

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.