In August 1980.

In August 1980, “Mercury” label released “Common One”, the twelfth Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded in February 1980, at “Super Bear Studios”, and was produced by Van Morrison and Henry Lewy.


  • Van Morrison – vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Mick Cox – lead guitar
  • David Hayes- bass, backing vocals
  • Mark Isham- trumpet, flugelhorn
  • John Allair – organ, piano, electric piano, backing vocals
  • Herbie Armstrong – guitar, backing vocals
  • Pee Wee Ellis- tenor and alto saxophones, flute
  • Pete Brewis – backing vocals
  • Peter Van Hooke- drums
  • Pee Wee Ellis – Musical director, horn arrangement:
  • Jef Labes – strings, choir arrangement
  • Henry Lewy, Dave Burgess, Alex Kash, Chris Martyn – engineer
  • Bernie Grundman – mastering
  • Rudy Legname – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison.

  1. Haunts of Ancient Peace
  2. Summertime in England
  3. Satisfied
  4. Wild Honey
  5. Spirit
  6. When Heart is Open

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.