In July 1975.

In July 1975, “Epic” label released “This Time We Mean”, the fifth REO Speedwagon studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Allan Blazek and Bill Szymczyk.


  • Mike Murphy  – lead vocals
  • Gary Richrath – lead vocals, guitar
  • Neal Doughty – keyboards
  • Gregg Philbin – bass, backing vocals
  • Alan Gratzer – drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Reelin – Mike Murphy
  2. Headed for a Fall – Gary Richrath
  3. River of Life – Mike Murphy
  4. Out of Control – Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Tom Nixon
  5. You Better Realize – Mike Murphy
  6. Gambler – Gary Richrath
  7. Candalera – Gary Richrath
  8. Lies – Mike Murphy
  9. Dance – Gary Richrath
  10. Dream Weaver – Gary Richrath

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.