On July 19, 2011.

On July 19, 2011, “Idlewild” label released “Join Us”, the eleventh They Might Be Giants studio album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, and was produced by Pat Dillett, John Linnell, John Flansburgh, Dan Miller, Danny Weinhauf and Marty Beller.


  • John Linnell– lead and backing vocals, keyboards, bass clarinet,  accordion, saxophones, programming
  • John Flansburgh– lead and backing vocals, guitar, programming
  • Dan Miller– lead guitar, keyboards
  • Danny Weinkauf– bass, keyboards
  • Marty Beller– drums, percussion
  • Mauro Refosco– percussion
  • David Driver – lead vocal
  • Michael Cerveris– lead vocal
  • Stan Harrison– horn arrangement, saxophones, bass flute
  • Curt Ramm – trumpet
  • Dan Levine – trombone
  • Pat Dillett – engineer
  • Jon Altschuler – engineer
  • Greg Thompson – engineer
  • UE Nastasi – mastering
  • Paul Sahre – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by John Linnell, John Flansburgh, Dan Miller, Danny Weinhauf and Marty Beller.

  1. Can’t Keep Johnny Down
  2. You Probably Get That a Lot
  3. Old Pine Box
  4. Canajoharie
  5. Cloisonné
  6. Let Your Hair Hang Down
  7. Celebration
  8. In Fact
  9. When Will You Die
  10. Protagonist
  11. Judy Is Your Viet Nam
  12. Never Knew Love
  13. The Lady and the Tiger
  14. Spoiler Alert
  15. Dog Walker
  16. 2082
  17. Three Might Be Duende
  18. You Don’t Like Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.