In April 1983.

In April 1983, “Rough Trade” label released “High Land, Hard Rain”, the debut Aztec Camera album. It was recorded in 1983, at “ICC Studios” in Eastbourne, and was produced by John Brand and Bernie Clarke.


  • Roddy Frame– vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Bernie Clark – piano, organ
  • Campbell Owens – bass
  • Dave Ruffy – drums, percussion


All tracks by Roddy Frame.

  1. Oblivious
  2. The Boy Wonders
  3. Walk Out to Winter
  4. The Bugle Sounds Again
  5. We Could Send Letters
  6. Pillar to Post
  7. Release
  8. Lost Outside the Tunnel
  9. Back on Board
  10. Down the Dip

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.