In April 1978.

In April 1978, “Columbia” label released the debut, self-titled The Only Ones album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Robert Ash, Peter Perrett, John Perry, Alan Mair and Mike Kellie.


  • Peter Perrett– lead and backing vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • John Perry– guitars, keyboards
  • Alan Mair– bass guitars
  • Mike Kellie– drums
  • Mick Gallagher– keyboards
  • Gordon Edwards – keyboards
  • Raphael & Friends – horns
  • Koulla Kakoulli – backing vocals
  • Robert Ash – engineer
  • Ed Hollis – engineer
  • Steve Lillywhite – engineer
  • John Burns – engineer
  • Ian Maidman – engineer
  • John Dent – mastering
  • Peter “Kodick” Gravelle – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Perrett.

  1. The Whole of the Law
  2. Another Girl, Another Planet
  3. Breaking Down
  4. City of Fun
  5. The Beast
  6. Creature of Doom
  7. It’s the Truth
  8. Language Problem
  9. No Peace for the Wicked
  10. The Immortal Story



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.