In April 1978.

In April 1978, “Columbia” label released “I Would Like to See You Again”, the 57th Johnny Cash album. It was recorded July 1976 – October 1977, at “Sound Spectrum Recording, Inc”, and was produced by Larry Butler, Johnny Cash and Waylon Jennings.


  • Johnny Cash – vocals, guitar
  • Waylon Jennings – vocals
  • Bob Wootton, Jerry Hensley, Jack Routh, Jimmy Capps, Jerry Shook, Pete Wade – guitar
  • Ralph Mooney- steel guitar
  • Larry McCoy, Cliff Robertson, Earl Poole Ball – piano
  • Terry McMillan- harmonica
  • Marshall Grant, Gordon Payne – bass
  • WS Holland- drums
  • Richard Morris – percussion
  • The Jordanaires- vocals
  • John Carter Cash- question on Who’s Gene Autry?
  • Roger Tucker, Billy Sherrill – engineer
  • Alexander Agor – photography
  • June Carter – photography
  • Larry Butler – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. I Would Like to See You Again – Larry T. Atwood, Charlie Craig
  2. Lately – Johnny Cash
  3. I Wish I Was Crazy Again – Bob McDil
  4. Who’s Gene Autry? – Jonny Cash
  5. Hurt So Bad – Johnny Cash
  6. I Don’t Think I Could Take You Back Again – Earl Ball, Jr., Jo-El Sonnier
  7. Abner Brown – Johnny Cash
  8. After Taxes – Jerry Leiber, Billy Edd Wheeler
  9. There Ain’t No Good Chain Gang – Hal Bynum, Dave Kirby
  10. That’s the Way It Is – Roger Bowling, Larry Butler
  11. I’m Alright Now – Jerry Hensley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.