On January 12, 1999.


On January 12, 1999, “Columbia” label released “By Your Side”, the fifth studio   Black Crowes album. It was recorded in 1998, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by  Kevin Shirley.


  • Chris Robinson– vocals, harmonica
  • Rich Robinson– guitar
  • Steve Gorman– drums
  • Eddie Harsch– keyboards
  • Sven Pipien– bass guitar
  • Dirty Dozen Brass Band– horns
  • Zoe Thrall – flute
  • Curtis King, Cindy Mizelle, Tawatha Agee, Brenda White King, Vanees Thomas – background vocals
  • David Campbell– arranger
  • Kevin Shirley– engineer, mixing
  • Rich Alvy – engineer
  • Pat Thrall– editing
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Leon Zervos – mastering
  • John Cheuse – art direction, design
  • Josef Astor – photography
  • Will Kennedy – digital imaging

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Robinson and Rich Robinson.

  1. Go Faster
  2. Kickin’ My Heart Around
  3. By Your Side
  4. Horse Head
  5. Only a Fool
  6. Heavy
  7. Welcome to the Goodtimes
  8. Go Tell the Congregation
  9. Diamond Ring
  10. Then She Said My Name
  11. Virtue and Vice

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.