On October 26, 1999.


On October 26, 1999, “Reprise” label released “Looking Forward”, the third and final Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young studio album. It was recorded 1996 – 1999, and was produced by David Crosby, Stephen Stills, Graham Nash, Neil  Young, Joe Vitale, Ben Keith and Stanley Johnston.


  • David Crosby— vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Stephen Stills— vocals, guitars, Hammond B-3,  bass,  percussion,  maracas
  • Graham Nash— vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Neil Young— vocals, guitars, harmonica, tiple, celeste
  • Joe Vitale— drums, Hammond B-3, batas
  • Michael Finnigan— Hammond B-3
  • Spooner Oldham— keyboards, pump organ
  • Ben Keith— pedal steel guitar, dobro
  • Denny Sarokin, Snuffy Garrett— guitars
  • James Raymond — piano
  • Craig Doerge— keyboards
  • Donald “Duck” Dunn— bass
  • Gerald Johnson— bass
  • James “Hutch” Hutchinson— bass
  • Bob Glaub— bass
  • Jim Keltner— drums
  • Luis Conte— congas, jombe bass drum, batas; percussion
  • Alex Acuña— timbales
  • Joe Lala— congas
  • Lenny Castro— percussion

Track listing:

  1. Faith in Me – Stephen Stills, Joe Vitale
  2. Looking Forward – Neil Young
  3. Stand and Be Counted – David Crosby, James Raymond
  4. Heratland – Graham Nash
  5. Seen Enough – Stephen Stills
  6. Slowpoke – Neil Young
  7. Dream for Him – David Crosby
  8. No Tears Left – Stephen Stills
  9. Out of Control – Neil Young
  10. Someday Soon – Graham Nash
  11. Queen of Them All – Neil Young
  12. Sanibel – Denny Sarokin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.